Hosted by the P4 Language Community and
Open Networking Foundation

We are planning to launch a ‘P4 expert roundtable series’ to bring exciting keynotes, plenary, and panel discussions to the P4 community. This will be a 2-day event incorporating live webinars of keynote/s and Q&A, along with planned presentations and discussions with technical experts using a dynamic, roundtable format. These sessions will be available to everyone as a series for on-demand consumption, allowing us to reach a much broader audience from anywhere in the world.

We have made the difficult decision to cancel the “in-person” 2020 P4 and Programmable Forwarding Summit we had planned to host at Stanford in April, due to the potential risk of the COVID-19 virus. We feel this is in the best interest of the entire P4 community. We are enthusiastic about the new roundtable format and we expect that it will help expand our community reach and enable more extensive industry involvement.


Call for Proposals

Closed for New Submissions
Notification Date: April 3, 2020

All CFP submissions will be reviewed by a technical program committee chaired by Anirudh Sivaraman (New York University) and Larry Peterson (Open Networking Foundation). To submit a talk proposal, please upload a one-page PDF to the submission site before the deadline. Please provide sufficient detail to help us fairly evaluate your submission, e.g., a single short paragraph will likely be insufficient. A good submission will describe the problem you’re solving, how P4 or programmable forwarding helps you solve the problem, what the solution is, and how you evaluated it. *Authors should not submit talk proposals describing work that is undergoing SIGCOMM’20 review. This is to avoid violating SIGCOMM’20’s author anonymity requirements.

Technical Program Committee

  • Anirudh Sivaraman (Chair), New York University
  • Larry Peterson (Chair), Open Networking Foundation
  • Xin Jin, Johns Hopkins University
  • Dan Ports, Microsoft Research
  • Ryan Beckett, Microsoft Research
  • Srinivas Narayana, Rutgers University
  • Nate Foster, Cornell University 
  • Mina Arashloo, Cornell University
  • Andy Fingerhut, Cisco Systems
  • Mihai Budiu, VMware Research
  • Mukesh Hira, VMware
  • Gordon Brebner, Xilinx Labs
  • Robert Soule, Yale University
  • Muhammad Shahbaz, Stanford University
  • Steve Ibanez, Stanford University
  • Vincent Liu, UPenn
  • Jeongkeun “JK” Lee, Intel
  • Ang Chen, Rice University
  • Marco Canini, KAUST
  • Alan Liu, Carnegie Mellon University
  • Shir Landau Feibish - Princeton University
  • Praveen Tamanna, Princeton University